Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.13 Average
Facia panel removal....anybody know how?
Hi All,

It's that bit of facia with the window switches on and in particular the 'round blanks'. I would like to remove one of these and put in an additional cigar lighter socket for my satnav rather than trail the lead down to the fitted sockets. I obviously need to remove this small bit of facia but how?

I've lots of experience with classic cars but when it comes to the modern car and plastic I'm not so good. Any advice much appreciated.Confusedcratch:
Hi, Is this any use?

.pdf   facia removal.pdf (Size: 245.72 KB / Downloads: 328)

Confusedalut:
2006 2.0hdi 600 with bench seat.  Cool
[-] The following 5 users say Thank You to Rustscrat for this post:
  • brajomobil, jobberwock, Jupiter, PaulC, philmccool
(09-06-2012, 01:10 PM)Rustscrat Wrote:  Hi, Is this any use?

Thankyou, That's a real helpConfusedalut:

So basically from what I can see, I just go straight to this small facia and prise it off? Do other folks agree with this and is there a trick....before I damage the plastic fixings?(something I'm quite good at! ConfusedillymeSmile

Confusedalut:
yeah looks like it just pries out mate, use something softer than the trim piece so you dont damage it, or find a small sucker from something and try using that to dislodge it.
Previous:
2017 B9 1.6 BlueHDi Van
2012 B9 1.6 HDi Van
2008 M59 1.6 HDi Van
2003 M59 1.9D Van
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Sol for this post:
  • jobberwock
(10-06-2012, 09:58 AM)Zion Wrote:  yeah looks like it just pries out mate, use something softer than the trim piece so you dont damage it, or find a small sucker from something and try using that to dislodge it.