Berlingo Forum
2019 Berlingo Tables - Printable Version

+- Berlingo Forum (https://www.berlingoforum.com)
+-- Forum: Introductions, Feedback & Site Rules, & General Chat (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Introductions (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: 2019 Berlingo Tables (/thread-18437.html)

2019 Berlingo Tables - Jody 01 - 10-07-2019

Hiya.
Yet another Newbie here.
We collected our 2019 Berlingo in April of this year.
I was a little surprised when I discovered the tables attached to the rear of the front seats is at best, useless and at worst, dangerous.
My son placed a fizzy drinks bottle on the table, when the table gave way, (pleased the bottle cap was sealed).
I phoned my brother in law, who also purchased a new 2019 Berlingo, 2 days prior. He confirmed that his tables were the same. His granddaughter had placed an opened fizzy drinks can on the table, with the same result, (he ended up with fizzy drink stuck to the floor of his 4 day old Berlingo).
 My brother in law, previous to this Berlingo, owned a 2015 reg Berlingo and he told me the tables on that, (and his 2 even earlier Berlingo's) were a lot more solid when in the down position than on the 2019 model.
Separately, we both paid a visit to the Berlingo dealership. We both were told, "Oh, no one else has mentioned this problem. We will contact Citroen and ask them".
I waited until July 2018 with no answer, so I sent an email explaining I had visited the dealership and they had promised to contact Citroen, but I have heard nothing since.
Citroen's reply of, "You need to contact the dealership" was not very helpful.
My question is this. Has anyone else found the tables in their 2019 Berlingo's to be of the same build quality?
Thanks

RE: 2019 Berlingo Tables - geoff - 10-07-2019

Sorry to hear of this but not unexpected as a neighbour has had the same problem with his grandson.