Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting the date and time without the factory stereo unit ??
#1
Simple quick question is 

Can you set the date and time on the dash display without having the factory stereo unit fitted ?

I have fitted an aftermarket stereo unit and disconnected the battery the other day to do some work on my berlingo and im just asking before have to go a pull my stereo out and plug the original in just to set the them.

2010 berlingo.
Reply
#2
I have the same problem. My lingo,bought sh, came with an aftermarket Kenwood DAB radio.
the clock worked ok until I changed the battery after which the clock just flashes. No amount of knob twiddling and button pushing would allow me to set the clock. even a friendly AA man thought he could make work but he gave up.now i just use the clock on the radio and try to ignore the flashing digits. Best of luck
Confused LL61OSY Wink
Reply
#3
In the end last night I just pulled the tray out underneath my stereo for easy access to the stereo wires and plugged in my factory head unit set the time and date it took about 2mins then I plugged my aftermarket stereo back in realising it had wiped all the settings on it as that had been unplugged !! Hassle but I couldn’t stand the flashing clock.
Reply
#4
(09-10-2018, 01:20 PM)6545george Wrote:  In the end last night I just pulled the tray out underneath my stereo for easy access to the stereo wires and plugged in my factory head unit set the time and date it took about 2mins then I plugged my aftermarket stereo back in realising it had wiped all the settings on it as that had been unplugged !! Hassle but I couldn’t stand the flashing clock.

There was someone on here a while ago asking about setting the language after fitting an aftermarket radio. Did the language come up as an option?
Reply
#5
You should be able to use the stalk on the rhs of the steering wheel to change date and time.
Reply
#6
(09-10-2018, 02:14 PM)Moto Bikemad Wrote:  You should be able to use the stalk on the rhs of the steering wheel to change date and time.

...If the aftermarket radio is connected to the stalk, not all of them are compatible or have the plugs to do this...
Reply
#7
(09-10-2018, 02:14 PM)WMoto Bikemad Wrote:  You should be able to use the stalk on the rhs of the steering wheel to change date and time.
With the aftermarket stereo fitted the right volume stalk doesn’t work at all as it’s not connected
Reply
#8
(09-10-2018, 01:26 PM)cancunia Wrote:  
(09-10-2018, 01:20 PM)6545george Wrote:  In the end last night I just pulled the tray out underneath my stereo for easy access to the stereo wires and plugged in my factory head unit set the time and date it took about 2mins then I plugged my aftermarket stereo back in realising it had wiped all the settings on it as that had been unplugged !! Hassle but I couldn’t stand the flashing clock.

There was someone on here a while ago asking about setting the language after fitting an aftermarket radio. Did the language come up as an option?

Yes I’m sure with the original stereo fitted there is a language option I didn’t look into it cause I need it in English but I’m guessing it’s a matter of selecting it and then choose your language
Reply
#9
(12-10-2018, 08:30 AM)6545george Wrote:  
(09-10-2018, 01:26 PM)cancunia Wrote:  
(09-10-2018, 01:20 PM)6545george Wrote:  In the end last night I just pulled the tray out underneath my stereo for easy access to the stereo wires and plugged in my factory head unit set the time and date it took about 2mins then I plugged my aftermarket stereo back in realising it had wiped all the settings on it as that had been unplugged !! Hassle but I couldn’t stand the flashing clock.

There was someone on here a while ago asking about setting the language after fitting an aftermarket radio. Did the language come up as an option?

Yes I’m sure with the original stereo fitted there is a language option I didn’t look into it cause I need it in English but I’m guessing it’s a matter of selecting it and then choose your language

My German purchased PUG Tepee displays in my native language, Portuguese. There are several languages in the menu. You just have to be able to choose them, by keeping the functionality of the radio control buttons or get an aftermarket radio that is compatible with the PSA CAN system.
Reply
#10
I wonder if it might be possible to swap the display for one of the PSA displays with buttons on? The first gen C5 for example has a display with buttons on it for setting the time. I think there are several Peugeot units that have the same too. It would avoid the need to connect up the factory head unit just to change the time.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:
  

Password:
  




[-]
Search
(Advanced Search)

[-]
Latest Threads
4x 15" Alloys with tyres
Last Post: Guanajuato
Today 12:46 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 23
Peugeot Partner 03 Van owner
Last Post: Art b
Today 09:19 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 249
Titsup
Last Post: Art b
Today 09:17 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 275
Grizz' Prozac for the Soul - Berlingo Multispace
Last Post: Grizz
Today 07:50 AM
» Replies: 701
» Views: 159179
Language changed by itself!
Last Post: Tree
Today 07:01 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 217
Washer motor queryt
Last Post: Lighty
Yesterday 08:28 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 605
Can i get away with 205/70r15
Last Post: geoff
Yesterday 01:09 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 481
How I installed an oil catch can in the 1.6HDi
Last Post: saskak
Yesterday 12:24 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 424
valve clearances
Last Post: rublehousen
Yesterday 08:52 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 1195
brake light switch
Last Post: jj9
16-04-2019 08:45 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 426

[-]
Recent Visitors
Locations of visitors to this page