Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
cruse controle
#1
Hi I have a Berlingo 2013 E-hdi 90hp with cruse control problems. When the workshop is to activate it, they say that they cannot be changed in ECU. So now I wonder what could be the problem? I have searched forums but can not find a good answer.

sorry for my bad English  Tongue
Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum.
Do you know what software the workshop are using to make the changes? They should really be using Diagbox, with version 7.11 or higher.
Reply
#3
(23-08-2019, 03:31 PM)cancunia Wrote:  Welcome to the forum.
Do you know what software the workshop are using to make the changes? They should really be using Diagbox, with version 7.11 or higher.

Thanks

I have no idea they said they used a specific psa computer  Undecided
Reply
#4
(23-08-2019, 04:15 PM)Robban693 Wrote:  
(23-08-2019, 03:31 PM)cancunia Wrote:  Welcome to the forum.
Do you know what software the workshop are using to make the changes? They should really be using Diagbox, with version 7.11 or higher.

Thanks

I have no idea they said they used a specific psa computer  Undecided

I installed CC on my 2013 car a couple of weeks ago which is how I know what the minimum software version is. If you try to use a lower version number, the software cannot talk to the ECU properly.
Reply
#5
(23-08-2019, 04:27 PM)cancunia Wrote:  
(23-08-2019, 04:15 PM)Robban693 Wrote:  okay, i think i'll tell them about it and hope they solve the problem, and thanks for the help and tips  :)
Reply
#6
Update, still can not change in ECU, although newer software than 7.11, have also tried in Delivery of vehicle to customer, and there the workshop says they do not have cruse control as an alternative so now I am back in square one. So now what?
Reply
#7
(27-08-2019, 01:57 PM)Robban693 Wrote:  Update, still can not change in ECU, although newer software than 7.11, have also tried in Delivery of vehicle to customer, and there the workshop says they do not have cruse control as an alternative so now I am back in square one. So now what?

The options in the later versions of Diagbox under 'Delivery of Vehicle' should work as far as I know. My version of Diagbox did not have that option so I added CC in 2 places, first in the engine ECU & second in the BSI. If you look at my post, linked below, there is another link to a Peugeot forum post that shows how to add CC in the 2 different places. Maybe this will work for you.

https://www.berlingoforum.com/thread-588...#pid118070
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:
  

Password:
  




[-]
Search
(Advanced Search)

[-]
Latest Threads
Corrosion
Last Post: V6BOY
Yesterday 08:49 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 250
My first Berlingo
Last Post: Tree
Yesterday 08:48 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 239
Front Springs
Last Post: ArozNick
Yesterday 08:04 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 1892
cut out / stall problem
Last Post: magoo
Yesterday 03:22 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 1473
Cabin interior light switches,what do they do.
Last Post: lakeside
Yesterday 02:09 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 166
Electric Windows
Last Post: old son
Yesterday 01:32 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 168
Electric Windows
Last Post: old son
Yesterday 01:31 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 162
Tried the headlight tint loom
Last Post: rnamman
Yesterday 10:06 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 623
Teletrac Speaker Location
Last Post: BillyMann
Yesterday 09:30 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 214
radiator removal
Last Post: Jimmy Gibson
15-09-2019 04:33 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 593

[-]
Recent Visitors
Locations of visitors to this page