Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
tv watching ?
Sorry I did a search for tv and couldn't find anything 
does anyone watch tv is some way in their car a van ?
I am thinking of taking my android tablet ( no sim ) and watch maybe tv or you tune when I needed to etc but have no idea how to go about this 
I am not technically minded so it may need to be dumbed down or links to 'the little thing or things ' I may need to keep it simple and cost down
I'm not after watching terrestrial tv or latest live tv just having something I can ' tune ' into if I felt I wanted to ( without relying on a small screen on my phone ( which does have sim of course ) 

Mike
Citreon Berlingo 1.6 Hdi XTR Multispace 5 Seater , Bronze ( B9) 2012 
Hoping to kit out to use as a camper van , possibly with a boot jump Smile
(24-07-2020, 05:55 PM)Michael1965 Wrote:  Sorry I did a search for tv and couldn't find anything 
does anyone watch tv is some way in their car a van ?
I am thinking of taking my android tablet ( no sim ) and watch maybe tv or you tune when I needed to etc but have no idea how to go about this 
I am not technically minded so it may need to be dumbed down or links to 'the little thing or things ' I may need to keep it simple and cost down
I'm not after watching terrestrial tv or latest live tv just having something I can ' tune ' into if I felt I wanted to ( without relying on a small screen on my phone ( which does have sim of course ) 

Mike

Hi Mike.

The way I see it you have a few options for watching TV content on your Android tablet.

1. You could use your wifi connection at home to download some content for offline viewing later. I know BBC iplayer lets you do this so I imagine other content providers do as well.

2. You could use your mobile phones 4g data to set up a wifi hotspot which you could then connect the tablet to. This would allow you to stream from the various channels android apps on the tablet.