Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The pitfalls of fitting an aftermarket head unit
#1
Hi all. I had fitted a pioneer head unit a while ago as I needed a good sized reversing camera.
All is fine until I recently realised my DRLs are no longer working.
Thinking it may be one of the settings I find that I have lost all the menu functions from the original unit.
This means I've lost access to the time/date, tyre pressure, and all the other settings from the menu.
I din't have Lexia/Diagsys so does that mean I need to re-fit my original unit to access these settings?
Thanks
Reply
#2
There are many threads on this forum explaining what you need to fit a aftermarket head unit. Unless you fit an adaptor to move the menu functions to the stalk you will need to put the original stereo back in to adjust anything. I fitted an “in car tec” 39-PGA-PDC to get over in on mine.
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to OMG for this post:
  • Concizat
Reply
#3
Thanks OMG. I bought the Connect2 adaptor kit having double checked with them for the correct one.
I tried to fit it myself but nothing worked so I took it to my local I.C.E shop where they found the head unit needed a software upgrade. Once this was done it worked fine but only for the steering wheel stalk for the audio and the reversing camera. There is nothing on the new screen to access the menu.
Reply
#4
If you have the Connects2 unit now fitted and working, then to access the menu:

Press and hold both up and down buttons together on the stalk (not volume, but the track skip buttons) - the screen should react, then press the end button (source) and you should then have access to the menu. Let me know if this works. It may be you only have the audio extension harness but the correct one is something like CTSCT003.2AA

The screen I am referring to is the orange multiline display above the stereo position. If you previously had the OEM touchscreen, then this will not work. It only works where the orange display is fitted over the top of the single din OEM stereo. If you had the big Citroen touchscreen then that display is not fitted and the functions it had are in the old touch unit. You would indeed have to reconnect that to access those menus if so.
______________________
Current:
2017 B9 1.6 BlueHDi Van
______________________
Previous:
2012 B9 1.6 HDi Van
2008 M59 1.6 HDi Van
2003 M59 1.9D Van
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Zion for this post:
  • Concizat
Reply
#5
FANTASTIC!!
just tried it and it works a treat.
Can't understand why Contact2 don't give this information when they sell the units.
Thank you so much, Zion. What would we do without you!!
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Concizat for this post:
  • Zion
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:
  

Password:
  




[-]
Search
(Advanced Search)

[-]
Latest Threads
Outside temp sensor
Last Post: saskak
Yesterday 11:07 PM
» Replies: 31
» Views: 24425
Eat8 1.5hdi stuttering and then stalled at traff...
Last Post: boop
Yesterday 10:52 PM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 417
B9 front footwell floor liner
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 10:21 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 122
Roof rails for k9 2022
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 10:20 PM
» Replies: 24
» Views: 778
Adblue faullt
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 10:17 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 443
B9 rear internal wheel areas
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 10:02 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 167
B9 rear spring/damper rates
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 09:47 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 61
Adblue Tank / Additive Tank / UREA light / engin...
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 09:43 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 44
Front suspension noises (yes, another thread on ...
Last Post: Zion
Yesterday 09:37 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 241
citrone berlingo van
Last Post: boop
Yesterday 09:19 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 48

[-]
Recent Visitors
Locations of visitors to this page

[-]
Hosting by

QuickHostUK