Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2023 electric
Hi, I am new to everything including the use of forums! I did not buy my van from a citroen dealer, so was not instructed on the use of many features.  I did not receive  a handbook and am unsure  if this is typical? I have searched on line but there are so many variations. I have downloaded a manual with 116 pages. But I am not sure what applies to my particular  vehicle.  Do I have park assist for instance? Am I looking for things that do not exist? Most of what I have found on You Tube has been advertising various features  but not showing how to find them or use them! I was trying to find out how to turn off the light in the Modutop. This is where I found  your forum and the answer given by Desdinova. Thanks. 
The first thing I would like info on is charging. At the moment  I am using a three pin plug to charge. I would like to be able to schedule a charging time during the cheap rate. Can this be done using the car or do I have to buy a wall charger like Zappie or Ohme? 
I have read it is best to keep the charge between 20 and 80 %. Is it true that the battery only has a set number of charges before it fails? If so then presumably it is not ideal to top up daily?  But I only  get 4 hours daily at a cheap rate at the moment, so I do not let it drop too low. 
I did not intend to make this introduction so long. Sorry. If the questions should be in a different  section please could you direct me to it. One final thing I do not know what various abbreviations stand for! Thanks for any direction you can give . Jane
Hi Jane, and welcome to the forum!
I would definitely recommend that you get a wall charger: The 3 pin cable is useful in emergency, but far too slow for convenience.
I have an Andersen charger, and normally charge to around 80%, though I do charge to 100% if I am going on a longer journey.
I don’t schedule my charging: I don’t do a huge mileage, and it is not worth the effort as far as I am concerned.